The Migration Research Cluster has eighteen faculty members, eight external affiliate faculty members, and four graduate students participating in its research.

Sharing the leadership of this research cluster with Director Giovanni Peri are six other Cluster Faculty: Luis GuarnizoKevin JohnsonDavid Kyle, Philip Martin, Leticia Saucedo, and J Edward (Ed) Taylor.

With graduate students and expert faculty from across the social sciences, the cluster will focus on social, cultural, and economic aspects of migrations, the policies regulating them, and their consequences.